# VENICE SHORES PROPERTY OWNERS' ASSOCIATION SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES 02-May-2022

## **CALL TO ORDER**

The meeting was called to order by President James Faircloth at 7:50 pm in the Harrison Township board room.

# **ROLL CALL**

All board members in attendance at the General Membership Meeting beginning at 7:04 pm remained in attendance at this special board meeting. Additionally, newly elected board members, Bryon Pollum and Al Doss, were in attendance.

| Term Beginning 2020 |                   | Term Beginning 2022 |                  | Term Beginning 2021 |                 |
|---------------------|-------------------|---------------------|------------------|---------------------|-----------------|
| P                   | Bane, Tom         | E                   | Aldrich, David   | E                   | Couture, Rick   |
| P                   | Carlson, Diane    | P                   | Deldin, Mark     | P                   | Gleason, Shayne |
| P                   | Doss, Al          | P                   | Drapeau, Jan     | P                   | Kurtz, Paul     |
| P                   | Hall, Scott       | P                   | Faircloth, James | P                   | Oravec, Wendy   |
| E                   | Kollmorgen, Kevin | P                   | Paton, Kevin     | P                   | Ososki, Mark    |
| P                   | Rheeder, Scott    | P                   | Pollum, Bryan    | P                   | Piltz, Bob      |
| A                   | Swanson, Jessica  | P                   | Reijmer, Al      | P                   | Pollum, Doug    |
| P                   | Wright, Mark      | P                   | Willard, Mike    | P                   | Wietecha, Jim   |

#### **ELECTION OF OFFICERS**

For each office, the following table lists the nominee, the nominator and second. All nominees were elected by unanimous voice votes.

| <u>President</u>      | Mark Ososki    | Paul Kurtz/Mark Wright     |
|-----------------------|----------------|----------------------------|
| Vice President        | Mark Wright    | Jim Wietecha/Diane Carlson |
| Recording Sec.        | Doug Pollum    | Bryan Pollum/Kevin Paton   |
| <u>Treasurer</u>      | Jim Wietecha   | Mike Willard/Scott Rheeder |
| Corresponding Sec.    | Shayne Gleason | Jim Wietecha/Paul Kurtz    |
| Record Retention Sec. | Mark Ososki    | Jim Wietecha/Scott Rheeder |

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Paul Kurtz made a motion to adjourn. Jim Wietecha seconded the motion, and it carried by a unanimous voice vote. The meeting was adjourned at 7:58 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Phil DeVergilio, Recording Secretary